Slowwwwww

Another slow day at work. I remembered my headphones though so I am currently rocking out to Crazy In Love. 😀 😀

I also got paid today!!! It’s been probably two months since I’ve gotten a payday so I treated myself to a Venti White Chocolate Mocha and a chocolate chip muffin this morning. Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good. I also bought 3 tickets to nothing more… because Zain has never been to a concert before!!!!! Can you even BELIEVE that?!?!?! I’ve been to so many, I can’t even keep track. So I bought one for us and then one for Grim as well. Hopefully he will be able to go. If not I’ll ask my sister. Because It’s about time she see’s them, I’ve only seen them probably pushing 5 times now? I’ve lost count haha.

 

Hmmmm, what else can I write about while I’m here at work trying to look busy?

Meika is doing really well. She is occasionally still having problems signalling that she has to go potty so that results in accidents. And all this week I’ve been waking up late so Cody has been letting her out and feeding her and crating her when he leaves. We got into a text argument about it yesterday but I think he was just having a bad day.

She is jjust like me when it comes to waking up and getting out of bed – she doesn’t. So this morning I stopped trying and just poured food in her bowl and said breakfast and whatdyaknow? she came running from the bedroom. Then I put her on the leash outside and literally had to push her out the door with my foot. I’m not sure if she went but she was scratching at the door to come in. So I let her in. Cody still will crate her when he leaves so she doesn’t have to be in there longer than what is needed. He texted me this morning and said he couldn’t find her…until he looked in the crate and she was already in there laying down! She is getting used to the routine and I am so proud of her.

 

Leave a Reply

