It’s Only Wednesday

10:12am – So I decided that I will keep a running post while I’m at work and feel like writing, then at the end of the day I will post. It’s just easier that way. Just like how I used to journal in middle school. Just write time stamped entries through out the day. It ends up being super entertaining at the end of the day because you get to see the mood swings and the random thoughts.

Last night Haven and Grim came over and when I got home from work I decided to eat one of the special cookies we made the night before. MAN OH MAN that’s potent stuff. Note to self: You don’t do it that often BECAUSE YOU DON’T REALLY LIKE IT. It was like having 4 out of body experiences at once. It also unleashed a wicked fucking migraine so I forced myself to go to sleep because I started feeling so sick. Then I slept on the couch all night. So did Cody but on the other end. Next time I think we split a cookie haha.

I still have the migraine now. I’m slowly dying but at least I don’t have the nausea that usually comes with it.

 

12:55pm – So last night I started watching girlboss on netflix and soon realized it is based on the founder of nasty gal and i’m obsessed. I downloaded the audio book on my lunch and I’m pretty much hoping I can just do that for the rest of the day. I’m so inspired by this story. I just want to spend all my money on being creative only I have no money. I wish I could be watching the show instead of listening to the book but I’m sure I wouldn’t get away with that as smoothly.

1:36pm – I want to write a book.

2:18pm – Or maybe a zine.

4:46pm – I just realized I’m here until 5:30 and not only another 15 minutes…. ugh.

But seriously this book has me so inspired I just want to go start being creative and making things that I can sell. I’m thinking it’s time to start venturing outside of just crochet. I think this whole thrifting clothes and repurposing them really has somthing to it. I’ve always been extra interested in fashion but never good at sewing patterns, but I have always altered almost all the stuff I own and wear things in unconventional ways. Maybe it’s time to start pulling out my inner stylist and put it to use. Plus, I already have a super nice camera (I named her Alice) and a sister that is model-esque. Seriously both of my YOUNGER sisters are taller than me and stick thin and gorgeous.

 

Leave a Reply

